Skip to content

Innovation Awards

Awards for Innovation in Higher Education

Notice of Intent to Award

Notice of Intent to Award: 2017-18 Innovation Awards (doc) (pdf)

Award Application Process

Awards for Innovation in Higher Education Website

Award Summary

The Awards for Innovation will support an innovation that has been scaled at a California community college or district—potentially with other partners—that improves student success, is sustainable, and can be scaled regionally or throughout the state. Awards in the amount of $1 and $4 million will be used to help recipients support the implementation of selected programs across the state.

Awardees Approved by the Board of Governors (May 14, 2018)

Shasta-Tehama-Trinity Joint Community College District
Foothill-De Anza Community College District
Laney College
Glendale Community College
San Mateo County Community College District
Santa Rosa Junior College
College of the Redwoods
Imperial Valley College
Chaffey Community College
Bakersfield College, Kern Community College District
Irvine Valley College

Guidelines for Awardees

Guidelines for Award Recipients Memorandum (pdf)

Attachments to Guidelines Memo:
Attachment A - Contact Information (doc)
Attachment B - Proposed Project Timeline Template (doc)
Attachment C - Budget Template (xlsx)
Attachment D - Reporting Requirements & Progress Report Template (doc)