Student Services and Special Programs Staff Directory

Linda Michalowski, Vice Chancellor
916.327.5361 lmichalo@cccco.edu 

Koney Austinn, Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
916.322.6291 kaustinn@cccco.edu

Jeff Spano, Dean: DSPS, Health Services, Mental Health Services, Transfer/Articulation, Veterans Services
916.327.7252 jspano@cccco.edu

Jeff Spano, Interim Dean:
  EAP, Outreach, Student Success and Support Program
916.327.7252 jspano@cccco.edu

Sarah Tyson, Dean: CalWORKs, CARE, Child Development/Early Childhood Education, COTOP, EOPS, FKCE, Foster Youth Success Initiative, SFAP
916.445.4755 styson@cccco.edu

Admissions and Records

Mia Keeley
916.323.5953 mkeeley@cccco.edu

Allocations

Ruby Nieto
916.322.4300 rnieto@cccco.edu

Assessment and Placement

Debra Sheldon
916.322.2818 dsheldon@cccco.edu

CARE (Cooperative Agencies Resources for Education)

Cheryl Fong
916.323.5954 cfong@cccco.edu

Kelly Gornik
916.323.4281 kgornik@cccco.edu

Conference Planning

Julie Moore
916.445.5207 jmoore@cccco.edu

Counseling

Mia Keeley
916.323.5953 mkeeley@cccco.edu

DSPS (Disabled Students Programs and Services)

Scott Berenson
916.322.3234 sberenson@cccco.edu

Scott Valverde
916.445.5809 svalverde@cccco.edu

Chelle Ellenberger
916.327.4130  cellenberger@cccco.edu  

EOPS (Extended Opportunity Programs and Services)

Cheryl Fong
916.323.5954 cfong@cccco.edu

Kelly Gornik
916.323.4281 kgornik@cccco.edu

FKCE (Foster and Kinship Care Education)

Lucy Berger
916.323.5276 lberger@cccco.edu

Jill Sevaaetasi
916.445.0837 jsevaaetasi@cccco.edu

Janet Fulton
916.323.5275 jfulton@cccco.edu 

Health Services

Scott Berenson
916.322.3234 sberenson@cccco.edu

Mental Health Services

Betsy Sheldon
916.322.4004 bsheldon@cccco.edu 

SFAP (Student Financial Assistance Programs)

Tim Bonnel
916.445.0104  tbonnel@cccco.edu

Rhonda Mohr
916.323.6894 rmohr@cccco.edu

Ruby Nieto
916.322.4300 rnieto@cccco.edu

Terence Gardner
916.322.7412 tgardner@cccco.edu

SSCCC (Student Senate for California Community Colleges)

Jonathan Calabretta
916.323.2759 jcalabretta@cccco.edu 

Julie Moore
916.445.5207 jmoore@cccco.edu

Student Equity

Debra Sheldon
916.322.2818 dsheldon@cccco.edu

Student Services and Special Programs Support

Koney Austinn
916.322.6291 kaustinn@cccco.edu

Patty Falero
916.323.6877 pfalero@cccco.edu  

SSSP (Student Success and Support Program)

Debra Sheldon
916.322.2818 dsheldon@cccco.edu

Mia Keeley
916.323.5953 mkeeley@cccco.edu

Textbook Affordability

Debra Sheldon
916.322.2818 dsheldon@cccco.edu

Transfer and Articulation

Bob Quinn
916.324.2358 bquinn@cccco.edu

Kimberly Cortijo
916.327.5192 kcortijo@cccco.edu 

Veterans Services

David Lawrence
916.327.0749 dlawrence@cccco.edu

Website Assistance

Kimberly Cortijo
916.327.5192 kcortijo@cccco.edu

Koney Austinn
916.322.6291 kaustinn@cccco.edu