Skip to content

California Community Colleges Accepting Early Assessment Program (EAP) Results

The following is a list of California community colleges who have indicated whether or not they have agreed to accept EAP test results as a  waiver to their college's assessment for the placement of students demonstrating college readiness. Community colleges are listed in alphabetical order. This list will be updated regularly as additional information is received from colleges. (♦= colleges implementing an EAP program at their campus).

To add a community college to the list of California Community Colleges accepting EAP test results, complete the CCC EAP Participation Survey.

For an EAP listing in Excel format, including placement courses, click HERE.

 

Last updated: October 30, 2014

College

English

 Conditional English

Math

Conditional Math

Contact Information

Antelope Valley College♦

Yes

 

Yes

No

Wade Saari, Assessment Coordinator, wsaari@avc.edu
Bakersfield College

Yes

 

Under discussion

Under discussion

Sue Vaughn, Director of Enrollment Services, (661) 395-4301
Butte College

Yes

 

Yes

Under discussion

Eric Hoiland, Director of Assessment, hoilander@butte.edu
Cabrillo College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Anya Finke, Student Assessment Coordinator, anfinke@cabrillo.edu
Canada College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Kim Lopez, Dean of Enrollment Services, lopezk@smccd.edu
Canyons,College of the ♦

Yes

 

Under discussion

Under discussion

Dr. Chelley Maple, Director of Matriculation, chelley.maple@canyons.edu
Cerritos College♦

Yes

 

Yes

No

Theresa Lopez, Director of Career & Assessment Services, tmlopez@cerritos.edu
Cerro Coso Community College

Yes

 

Yes

Yes

Heather Ostash, Vice President of Student Services, hostash@cerrocoso.edu
Chabot College 

Yes

 Yes

 Yes

 Yes

Matthew Kritscher, Dean of Counseling, mkritscher@chabotcollege.edu  
Chaffey College♦

Yes

 Yes

Yes

Yes

Amy Nevarez, Dean of Counseling, Amy.nevarez@chaffey.edu
City College of San Francisco

Yes

 

Yes

No

Lidia Jenkins, Associate Dean of Matriculation, ljenkins@ccsf.edu
College of the Desert

Yes

 

Under discussion

Under discussion

Elise D. King, Counselor, eking@collegeofthedesert.edu
Columbia College

Yes

 

Under discussion

Under discussion

Melissa Raby, Dean of Student Services, (209) 588-5132
Contra Costa College

Under discussion

 

Under discussion

Under discussion

Kenyetta Tribble, Matriculation Coordinator, ktribble@contracosta.edu
Cosumnes River College♦

Yes

 

Yes

No

Christine L. Thomas, Dean of Student Services & Enrollment Management, Thomasc@crc.losrios.edu
Crafton Hills College♦

Yes

 

Yes

Yes

Kristen Colvey, Dean of Student Services, Counseling & Matriculation, kcolvey@craftonhills.edu
Cuesta College

Yes

 No

Yes

No

Cande Munoz, Director of Counseling & Matriculation, cmunoz@cuesta.edu
Cuyamaca College

Yes

 

Yes

Under discussion

Dr. Marsha Gable, Dean of Counseling Services, marsha.gable@gcccd.edu
Cypress College 

 Yes

 No

 Yes

 No

Jessica Nelson, Special Projects Director, jjnelson@cypresscollege.edu  
De Anza College

Under discussion

 

Under discussion

Under discussion

Angela Caballero de Cordero, Dean of Counseling & Matriculation Division, corderoacd@fhda.edu
Diablo Valley College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Sonja Nilsen, Assessment Center Coordinator, snilsen@dvc.edu
East Los Angeles College♦

Yes

 

Yes

Jessica Cristo, Instructor of Special Assignment, cristojr@elac.edu
El Camino College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Robin Dreizler, Director of Outreach and School Relations, ecchs@elcamino.edu
Folsom Lake College

No

 No

No

No

Aiden Ely, Dean of Student Services, elya@flc.losrios.edu
Fresno City College

Yes

 

Yes

Renee Craig-Marius, Matriculation Coordinator, renee.craig-marius@fresnocitycollege.edu
Fullerton College

Yes

 

Under discussion

Under discussion

Lisa Campbell, Dean of Counseling and Student Development, lcampbell@fullcoll.edu
Gavilan College

Yes

 

Yes

Under discussion

John Pruitt, Vice President of Student Services, jpruitt@gavilan.edu
Golden West College

Yes

 

Yes

No

David Baird, Dean of Counseling, Matriculation Officer, Student Grievance Officer, dbaird@gwc.cccd.edu
Grossmont College

Yes

 

Yes

Under discussion

John Colson, Vice President of Student Services, john.colson@gcccd.edu
Imperial Valley College

 Yes

 Under Discussion

 Yes

 Under Discussion

Norma Nunez, Student Success & Support Program Coordinator, norma.nunez@imperial.edu  
Irvine Valley College

No

 

No

No

Dr. Gwendolyn Plano, Vice President of Student Services, gplano@ivc.edu
Lake Tahoe Community College

Under discussion

 

No

Yes

Dr. Thomas Greene, Vice President of Academic Affairs & Student Services, greene@ltcc.edu
Las Positas College 

Yes

 No

 Yes

 No

Barbara Morrissey, Dean of Student Services, bmorrissey@laspositascollege.edu  
Long Beach City College♦

Yes

 

Yes

No

Dr. Jannie Mackay, Matriculation & EAP Coordinator, jmackay@lbcc.edu
Los Angeles City College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Kalynda Webber, Matriculation Coordinator / Counselor, webberkd@lacitycollege.edu
Los Angeles Harbor College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Elizabeth Colocho, Counselor / Matriculation Coordinator, coloche@lahc.edu
Los Angeles Southwest College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Rose Calderon, Matriculation Coordinator, calderrh@lasc.edu
Los Angeles Trade Technical College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Trini Alvarez, Student Services Specialist, alvaret@lattc.edu
Los Angeles Valley College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Florentino Manzano, Acting Vice President of Student Services, manzanf@lavc.edu
Los Medanos College

Yes

 

Under discussion

No

Jorge Cea, Student Services Manager, Student Outreach, jcea@losmedanos.edu
Marin, College of

Yes

 

Yes

No

Jonathan Eldridge, Vice President of Special Services, Jonathan.Eldridge@marin.edu
Mendocino College

Yes

 

Yes

Yes

Margaret Sanchez, MESA/Learning Center Director, msanchez@mendocino.edu
Merced College

Under discussion

 

Under discussion

Under discussion

Regina Coletto-Leap, Director, Office of Relations with Schools and Cal-SOAP coletto.r@mccd.edu
MiraCosta College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Gilbert Hermosillo, Dean of Admissions, Assessment & Student Aid, ghermosillo@miracosta.edu
Mission College

Yes

 

Under discussion

Under discussion

Dan Sanidad, Dean of Student Services, daniel.sanidad@wvm.edu
Moreno Valley College

No

 

Yes

Under discussion

Daniel Martinez, Associate Dean, Institutional Research, daniel.martinez@rccd.edu
Mt. San Antonio College

No

 

No

No

James Ocampo, Director of Assessment and Matriculation, jocampo@mtsac.edu
Mt. San Jacinto College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Angela Barbera, Assessment Specialist, abarbera@msjc.edu
Norco College

No

 

Yes

Under discussion

Daniel Martinez, Associate Dean, Institutional Research, daniel.martinez@rccd.edu
Ohlone College Yes    Yes No Wayne Takakuwa, Assessment Coordinator / Counselor, wtakakuwa@ohlone.edu
Orange Coast College  Yes   Yes No Madjid Niroumand, Dean of Enrollment Services, mniroumand@occ.cccd.edu
Oxnard  College

Yes

 

Yes

Yes

Karen Engelsen, Dean of Student Services,
kengelsen@vcccd.edu
Palomar College♦

Yes

 

Yes

Yes

Diane McAllister, Assessment Coordinator / School Relations, dmcallister@palomar.edu
Pasadena City College♦

Yes

 

Yes

No

Denise Carter, Supervisor of Assessment Services Office, dkcarter@pasadena.edu
Pierce College     Yes        Yes       No  Curtis Smith, Director of Assessment smithcl@piercecollege.edu
Porterville College

Under discussion

 

Under discussion

Under discussion

Virginia Gurrola, Director of Admissions, Matriculation and Veterans, vgurrola@portervillecollege.edu
Redwoods, College of the ♦

Yes

 

Yes

Under discussion

Keith Snow-Flamer, Vice President of Student Development, Keith-snowflamer@redwoods.edu
Reedley College♦

Yes

 

Yes

Yes

Michael White, Vice President of Student Services, michael.white@reedleycollege.edu
Rio Hondo College♦

Yes

 

Yes

Dr. Walter Jones, Dean of Counseling & Student Development, walter.jones@riohondo.edu
Riverside City College

No

 

Yes

Under discussion

Daniel Martinez, Associate Dean, Institutional Research, daniel.martinez@rccd.edu
San Bernardino Valley College♦

Yes

 

Yes

Yes

Marco Cota, Dean of Counseling & Matriculation, mcota@valleycollege.edu
San Diego City College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Gabriela Alvarez, Student Services Supervisor II, galvarez@sdccd.edu
San Diego Mesa College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Gabriela Alvarez, Student Services Supervisor II, galvarez@sdccd.edu
San Diego Miramar College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Gabriela Alvarez, Student Services Supervisor II, galvarez@sdccd.edu
San Joaquin Delta College♦

Yes

 

Yes

Yes

Patrick Caffrey, Assessment Center Director, pcaffrey@deltacollege.edu
San Mateo, College of

Yes

 

Yes

No

Jennifer Hughes, Vice President of Student Services, hughesj@smccd.edu
Santa Ana College

Yes

 No

Yes

No

Beverly Birnbaum, Assessment Coordinator, Birnbaum_Beverly@sac.edu
Santa Barbara City College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Dr. Alice Scharper, Dean, Educational Programs, scharper@sbcc.edu
Santa Rosa Junior College♦

Yes

 

Yes

Yes

Catherine Wilson, Interim Manager, Assessment and GED Services Center, cwilson@santarosa.edu
Santiago Canyon College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Ruth Babeshoff, Dean of Counseling & Student Support Services, Babeshoff_ruth@sccollege.edu
Sequoias, College of the

Yes

 

Yes

No

Greg Keen, Assessment / Articulation Coordinator, gregk@cos.edu
Shasta College♦

Yes

 Yes

Yes

Yes

Sandra Hamilton Slane, Dean of Enrollment Services, sslane@shastacollege.edu
Sierra College♦

Yes

 

Yes

Yes

Karen Mahoney, kmahoney@sierracollege.edu
Siskiyous, College of the

Yes

 

Yes

No

Bruce Johnston, Counselor / Prerequisite Coordinator, johnston@siskiyous.edu
Solano Community College♦

Yes

 

Yes

No

Tim Boerner, EAP Coordinator, Tim.boerner@solano.edu
Southwestern College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Dr. Angelica Suarez, Vice President for Student Affairs, asuarez@swccd.edu
Taft College

Yes

 No

Yes

Yes

Darcy Bogle, Matriculation Coordinator / Lead Counselor, dbogle@taftcollege.edu
Ventura College

Yes

 

No

No

Victoria Lugo, Dean of Student Services, vlugo@vcccd.edu
Victor Valley College♦

Yes

 

Yes

Under discussion

Virginia Moran, Executive Dean, Virginia.Moran@vvc.edu
West Hills College Coalinga

Yes

 

Yes

Under discussion

Saundra J. McGlothlin, Counselor, Matriculation Coordinator, sandymcglothlin@whccd.edu
West Hills College Lemoore

Yes

 

Yes

Under discussion

Angela Tos, Counselor, Matriculation Coordinator, angelatos@whccd.edu
West Los Angeles College

Yes

 

Yes

No

Patricia Banday, Director of Matriculation, bandaypg@wlac.edu
West Valley College

Yes

 

Under discussion

Under discussion

Herlisa Hamp, Director of Enrollment, herlisa.hamp@wvm.edu
Woodland Community College♦

Yes

 

Yes

No

Robyn Tornay, Director of Admissions & Enrollment Services, rtornay@yccd.edu
Yuba College♦

Yes

 

Yes

Under discussion

Dr. Kendyl Magnuson, Director of Admissions & Enrollment Services, kmagnuso@yccd.edu

For website assistance within EAP contact pservin@cccco.edu