Skip to content

Division of Workforce and Economic Development

Among the activities of the California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office, the programs of the Division of Workforce and Economic Development bridge the skills and jobs mismatch and prepare California's workforce for 21st century careers. More on the Division’s Doing What Matters for Jobs and the Economy framework, visit http://doingwhatmatters.cccco.edu/.

The Division serves as administrator for several streams of state and federal funds, including:
  • Governor's Career Technical Education Pathways Initiative (SB1070)
  • Carl D. Perkins Career and Technical Education Act of 2006
  • Proposition 98 dollars for Apprenticeship, Economic & Workforce Development (EWD) and Career Technical Education (CTE)

The Division collaborates with employers, organized labor, local communities, their community colleges and other education parties through programming supported by these funds to close the skills gap and foster successful student completion.

Van Ton-Quinlivan, Vice Chancellor               
916.327.5492 |
vtquinlivan@cccco.edu
Dr. Debra Jones, Director, Workforce and Adult Education
916.322.6972 |
djones@cccco.edu
 
Gary W. Adams, Dean
916.322.7079 |
gadams@cccco.edu
Dr. Matthew Roberts, Dean
916.445-7692 | mroberts@cccco.edu
 
Javier Romero, Dean
916.322.1677 |
jromero@cccco.edu
 

 

 
    subscribe toeupdateslogo
 Twitter

 DWM-JE-Logo
                      
 



 

Centers Of Excellence Logo       CA Career Cafe logo    Salary Surfer Logo     Adult Education Block Grant



For Division website assistance, contact Nita Patel at
npatel@cccco.edu.