Skip to content

Division of Workforce and Economic Development

Among the activities of the California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office, the programs of the Division of Workforce and Economic Development bridge the skills and jobs mismatch and prepare California's workforce for 21st century careers. More on the Division’s Doing What Matters for Jobs and the Economy framework, visit http://doingwhatmatters.cccco.edu/.

The Division serves as administrator for several streams of state and federal funds, including:
  • Governor's Career Technical Education Pathways Initiative (SB1070)
  • Carl D. Perkins Career and Technical Education Act of 2006
  • Proposition 98 dollars for Apprenticeship, Economic & Workforce Development (EWD) and Career Technical Education (CTE)

The Division collaborates with employers, organized labor, local communities, their community colleges and other education parties through programming supported by these funds to close the skills gap and foster successful student completion.

  
  Van Ton-Quinlivan, vice chancellor               
  916.327.5492 |
vtquinlivan@cccco.edu
  Gary W. Adams, dean
  916.322.7079 |
gadams@cccco.edu
 
  Dr. Jeffrey A. Mrizek, dean
  916.325.5935 |
jmrizek@cccco.edu
 
  Nita Patel, manager
  916.327.6226 |
npatel@cccco.edu
 
  Dr. Matthew Roberts, dean
  916.445.7692 | mroberts@cccco.edu
 
  Javier Romero, dean
  916.322.1677 |
jromero@cccco.edu
 

360 Degree Feedback

360 Degree Feedback

 
    subscribe toeupdateslogo
 Twitter

 DWM-JE-Logo
                                   
           
 


           



 

Centers Of Excellence Logo  Adult Education Block Grant   Salary Surfer Logo    

 For Division website assistance, contact Angelica Duran at aduran@cccco.edu